EatRight   |   EatRightPro   |   Media   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Become a Member
Political Action Committee
Share |

The future of nutrition care and the RDN profession in Wisconsin is greatly impacted by state lawmakers and other elected officials. WAND PAC is a unique political giving program that provides WAND members with a convenient way to make political contributions to help elect state candidates who support effective nutrition policies and understand the important role RDNs play in Wisconsin’s health care system.

WAND PAC Mission:

WAND maintains a Political Action Committee (PAC) program in Wisconsin to strengthen the organization’s relationships with elected officials and to provide members with an opportunity to engage in the political process.

PAC Administration:

WANDPAC collects voluntary contributions from members into a single account and distributes those contributions– under the direction of a governing board – to candidates for elective state office. Outside of administrative costs, the PAC program is funded entirely through member contributions.

PAC Benefits:

  • Provides WAND with a vehicle to support elected state officials and candidates who recognize and support the organization’s policy priorities.
  • Provides WAND members with a convenient and effective way to participate in the political process.
  • Raises the profile of WAND in the State Capitol and with Wisconsin elected officials.
  • Provides WAND with additional opportunities to educate lawmakers about critical nutrition-related legislation

Make a contribution today!

Donate online or download the form here.


Sarah Agena*
Lori Deering*
Cindy Dexter*
Jane Dunn*
Jamie Freier*
Amanda Giffin*
Sara Gleason*
Kathleen Golos*
Cathryn Gruber*
Julie Haase
Lori Hartz*
Pat Kempen*
Danielle Knutilla
Karen Krchma*
Laurie LaCoursiere*
Faith Laning*
Christina Lemon*
Adrian LeQue*
Jacquelin Lichty*
Tami Miller*
Janet Mittelstadt*
Andrea Moosreiner*
Catherin Mussatti*
Mercade Pazdra
Lauri Rometti*
Mary Sadler*
Carmen Schroeder*
Nancy Schumitsch
Valerie Shurley*
Mary Smith*
Alice Thomson*
Cassandra Vanderwall
Rebecca Welter*
Colette Wyttenbach*

*Indicates a donation was made during the 2017-2018 fiscal year.

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal