News & Press: Membership News

WAND Announces Award and Scholarship Recipients

Monday, March 4, 2019  
Share |

The WAND Awards & Scholarships Committee is pleased to announce this year’s scholarship and award recipients:

WAND Undergraduate Scholarship
Brooklyn Seiler

WAND Graduate Scholarship
Rebecca Colwell

Outstanding Dietetics Student Awards
Samantha Inman (DPD)
Brooklyn Seiler (CP)
Lauren D’Amico (DT)
Katelyn Knapp (DI)

Outstanding Dietetics Educator Award
Amanda Schmidt, MS, RD, CD
Recognized Young Dietitian of the Year
Andrea Moosreiner, MPH, RD

Emerging Dietetic Leader
Adrian LeQue, MS, RDN, CSG, LD, FAND

Outstanding Dietitian of the Year
Michael Glasgow, RDN, CD

In addition, WAND is happy to congratulate the following individuals for being members of the Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics for 50 years:

Judith Johnson, MA, RDN, CD
Janet Van Gurp, MA

Please join us in recognizing the outstanding contributions of these individuals during the WAND Awards Luncheon being held in Middleton on Friday, March 22nd, during the Annual Conference.