News & Press: Membership News

2016 WAND Award and Scholarship Recipients

Wednesday, May 4, 2016  
Share |

The 2016 Awards Luncheon was held on Friday, April 22nd at the Wilderness Hotel and Golf Resort in Wisconsin Dells. WAND President, Colleen Kristbaum, presented the following awards and scholarships during the event:

Legislators of the Year
Senator Roger Roth
Representative Mike Rohrkaste

50-Year Members
Marian Benz, MS, RD, CDE, CD
Mary Kahl, MED, RD
Judith Marlett, PhD, RD
Carolyn Rumph, RD, CD
Dorothy Silha, MPH, RD

Outstanding Dietetics Students
Cindy Dexter (DI)
Caela Stenske (DPD)

Recognized Dietetic Technician of the Year
Marie Colmerauer, MS, CFS, NDTR

Recognized Young Dietitian of the Year
Michelle Kozeniecki, MS, RD, CD, CNSC

Emerging Dietetic Leader of the Year
Makayla Schuchardt, MS, RD, CNSC

Outstanding Dietitian of the Year
Laura Graney, MS, RDN, CD, CBE

Bernice Mateicka Scholarship
Ashley Hackert

Jo Saunders Scholarship
Kirsten Arm

Congratulations to all of these individuals for their outstanding contributions!