News & Press: Membership News

2017 Scholarship and Award Recipients

Tuesday, March 14, 2017  
Share |

The WAND Honors and Awards Committee is pleased to announce this year’s scholarship and award recipients:

Jo Saunders Scholarship
Megan Martin

Outstanding Dietetics Students

Lydia Gonwa (DT)
Jessica Becker (DPD)
Valerie Koshnick (DI)
Sarah Aubin (DP)

Recognized Dietetic Technician of the Year
Tracy Gulock, DTR

Recognized Young Dietitian of the Year
Catherine Mussatti, RD, CD

Emerging Dietetic Leader of the Year
Nicole Weeks, RDN, CD    

Outstanding Dietitian of the Year
Jean Wroblewski, MS, RD, CD

In addition, WAND is happy to congratulate Elizabeth (Betty) Leif, RDN, CD for being a member of the Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics for 50 years. 

Please join us in recognizing the outstanding contributions of these individuals during the WAND Awards Luncheon being held on Friday, April 7th during the Annual Conference.